Preston Family Photo Show

As a “Di Salvia” I have married into a wonderful family – The Preston’s.  Edward Preston is my father-in-law, and we have spent many fun-filled hours tracing his family tree.  He stems from a long line of hard-working country folk, and he has also spent his lifetime working hard to provide for his family.

I do hope you enjoy looking at the photo’s that we have put together of Edward Preston, his siblings, parents (Percy Alexander Berty Preston & Doris Isobel nee: Lord) and grandparents (Charles John Preston & Frances Thompson)

8 Comments

  1. Hi, I am wondering if there is a connection to my fathers family here. He was Percival James Denny Preston, son of Percival Charles Preston who I believe had a brother named Berty.

    1. Hi Robyn,

      I don’t think there is a connection as our Berty was Berty Alexander, and our Percy’s were not Percivals. Feel free to contact me on tpr76797@bigpond.net.au though, as would like to discuss further. There are a lot of “family” names appearing in both sides, and I would be happy to send you a copy of the Preston family tree

      Cheers
      Julie

  2. Julie
    I have been trying to put together my family tree.
    Through my research I have found that I have a half brother named Richard Mark Preston, born in 1951. His father was Berty Alexander Preston. His mother, Bettina maria was also my mother. She was Berty Alexander Preston’s first wife.
    Have I hot the right Prestons?

      1. Julie,

        This is the only email I have received from you. SO if you sent an earlierone I didn’t see it.

        Alan

      2. Hi Alan – this email was sent 2 days ago and has gone into space but here is the gist of it:
        Yes it would appear that you have the right family of Prestons. I have just spoken with my father-in-law Ted, and he has confirmed the following:
        Berty did marry a Bettina (his first marriage) – he thought she may have been a smallish woman, her mother was on her own but he didn’t know whether that was through divorce or death. He also said that Bettina was quite nice.
        Berty did have a son with Bettina, although they always knew him as Mark. Dad was surprised that he had a different first name.
        Mark Preston was here in Tamworth about 6 or so years ago for a visit – this was the last time that Dad saw him. Dad said he is a bigish man with redish hair.
        Mark is in good contact with Dad’s sister Kathleen who lives about an hour away from here in Nundle.
        I do hope that this is of some help, and if you would like any other “Preston” info please let me know as I would be happy to help.
        Kind Regards
        Julie

      3. Hi Alan – this email was sent 2 days ago and has gone into space but here is the gist of it:
        Yes it would appear that you have the right family of Prestons. I have just spoken with my father-in-law Ted, and he has confirmed the following:
        Berty did marry a Bettina (his first marriage) – he thought she may have been a smallish woman, her mother was on her own but he didn’t know whether that was through divorce or death. He also said that Bettina was quite nice.
        Berty did have a son with Bettina, although they always knew him as Mark. Dad was surprised that he had a different first name.
        Mark Preston was here in Tamworth about 6 or so years ago for a visit – this was the last time that Dad saw him. Dad said he is a bigish man with redish hair.
        Mark is in good contact with Dad’s sister Kathleen who lives about an hour away from here in Nundle.
        I do hope that this is of some help, and if you would like any other “Preston” info please let me know as I would be happy to help.
        Kind Regards
        Julie

    1. Hello Alan, I am hoping that this will reach you. I have just recently spoken with Mark (your Richard Mark) and he is very keen to contact you. His address is – Mark Preston, 2/13 Chopin Court, Burpengary, Queensland, 4505. I also have 2 photographs that you may be interested in and would very much like to send them to you. If you email tpr76797@bigpond.net.au I will send them via return. I have told Mark about our conversation here, and provided him with the email address ablackshaw7@gmail.com although I have not had any luck getting through to you with it. I wish you both all the best of luck.
      Regards
      Julie

Leave a Reply

