Posted in Photo Gallery

Ines Smith & Edward Bailey

5 October 1908 Gidley, New South Wales
5 October 1908
Gidley, New South Wales

Until about 2 months ago I had never seen a wedding photograph of my maternal grandparents.  I was overjoyed when the wife of my 2nd cousin, Edna Wakley, sent a disc containing about 20 photo.  It meant so much to me that Edna would so freely share her photo’s, and I can finally say that I know what my grandmother looked like at the young age of 26.  What a beautiful photograph.

3 thoughts on “Ines Smith & Edward Bailey

  1. Mary Whiteman is my great great grandmother too and I would be very interested to share information with you, my name is Anne Mason nee Annette Ashcroft, daughter of Gwenneth McNamara, daughter of Catherine Smith, daughter of Mary Anne Whiteman daughter of Mary Whiteman. My email address is annemason@bigpond.com, I live in Melbourne and have been leaving messages on Ancestry for you, bit technically challenged, so not sure if you are actually getting them, but would love to nut a few things out with you, re the family and whether we actually have convict roots, although somewhat tenuously if you get the drift. Mary certainly was a free and independant lady. Love to hear back from you Julie., regards Anne.

Leave a Reply

